2024-2025 Youth in Agriculture Scholarship Recipients

Missouri State Fair Director Jason Moore announced today that 62 youth, selected from Missouri 4-H and FFA State Fair exhibitors, will be awarded scholarships by the Missouri State Fair and the Youth in Agriculture (YIA) committee. These students are seeking higher education at a university/college of their choice and will be recognized on April 17, 2024 during the annual State FFA Convention in Columbia.

Scholarship applicants were evaluated in a variety of areas including Missouri State Fair participation, grade point average, community involvement and leadership roles. Since 1992, the Youth in Agriculture committee has now awarded 878 scholarships totaling $1,069,000.

The scholarships are funded through the generosity of Youth in Agriculture sponsors and buyers of the livestock sold during the annual Sale of Champions; the sponsors and buyers list is available online. A portion of each animal’s total sale value is allocated to the scholarship program. Support of the scholarship program was also provided by the Betty Jane Bell Trust, Missouri State Fair Foundation, The Climate Fieldview Corp., Hayden Freedom Foundation, Guesa Concessions and Wheeler Auctions.

Grant Oaks, of Harris, has been selected to receive the $5,000 S. Wayne Yokley Platinum Scholarship sponsored by Youth in Agriculture supporters.

Allison Coats, of Richmond, has been selected to receive the $3,500 Sharon Topliff Scholarship sponsored by Youth in Agriculture supporters.

Shea Stille, of Bellflower, has been selected to receive the $2,500 supreme scholarship, sponsored by Sydenstricker Nobbe Partners/Sydenstricker Genetics.

Larissa Larrick, of Shelbina, Gavin Rhode, of Stewartsville, Andi Belt, of Leonard, and Kaelyn Walters, of Centralia, have been selected to receive the $2,500 scholarships offered by the Missouri State Fair Foundation.

Mary Beth C. Adkins, of Dover, Halle Allen, of Marceline, Dalanie Auffert, of Parnell, James Hugh Baker, of Memphis, Nicole Benne, of Warrenton, and Reed Benne, of Kingdom City, have been selected to receive the $1,500 scholarships sponsored by Betty Jane Bell Trust.

The youth chosen to receive $1,500 scholarships, sponsored by Youth in Agriculture supporters, are:

  • Corbin Blessing, Memphis
  • Megan Bottcher, Bethany
  • Jaden Donald Brotherton, Willow Springs
  • Abigail Kay Burns, Gallatin
  • Aaron R. Carter, Martinsburg
  • Gentrie Davis, Nelson
  • Tanner W. Dohrman, Marshall
  • Lynn Dyer, Higginsville
  • Chezney Early, Leeton
  • Abigail Renee Eddy, Rocheport
  • Karlie Ellis, Silex
  • Keon Elias Gereon Engeman, Montrose
  • Keith Farmer, Cowgill
  • Ella Fischer, St. Joseph
  • Brayden Gast, Nevada
  • Jasmine Gates, Cairo
  • Emily Grace Gilmer, Polo
  • Lauren Hammett, Ashland
  • Colin Humphreys, Fulton
  • Cody Jedlicka, Koshkonong
  • Chandra F. King, Taylor
  • Shelby Lewis, Centralia
  • Molly Malter, Marshall
  • Maddy Lynn McDowell, Lexington
  • Ethan Miller, Olean
  • Nessa Diane Montgomery, Brookfield
  • Natalie Neil, Nevada
  • Aidan Oswald, Monroe City
  • Carson Price, Slater
  • Elizabeth Ravasini, Lee’s Summit
  • Annika Riekhof, Higginsville
  • Payton Rodgers, Savannah
  • Mikaela Rojas, New Boston
  • Riley Rowe, New Cambria
  • Chase Schlup, California
  • Presley Schluss, Jonesburg
  • Blair Schnarre, Centralia
  • Bailey Schneider, Warrenton
  • Emily Schreiner, Chillicothe
  • Bailey Shields, Winfield
  • Jordan Shields, Winfield
  • Karli Smith, Houstonia
  • Macy Stauffer, El Dorado Springs
  • Lena Stricklin, Rolla
  • Katrina Noel Thomas, Paris
  • Maria Vedder, New Haven
  • Clara Wallace, Vandalia
  • Emma J. Whitlock, Milan
  • Tysen Wilson, Anabel

The Youth in Agriculture committee is comprised of volunteers from across the state who work throughout the year to raise funds for the annual Sale of Champions auction and scholarships. This year’s auction will be held Saturday, Aug. 17, in the Lowell Mohler Assembly Hall on the fairgrounds.